Danny Brown – Atrocity Exhibition (Album Artwork & Tracklist)

Danny Brown - Atrocity Exhibition (Album Artwork & Tracklist)

It’s been awhile since we’ve heard new material from Fools Gold representative Danny Brown. All that will change on September 30th as Danny plans on releasing a new studio album titled Atrocity Exhibition. The fourteen-track project will feature guest appearances from Petite Noir, Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul, Earl Sweatshirt, Kelela, and B-Real.

He also talked with Rolling Stone about taking his album title from a Joy Division record:

“I just relate to that song a lot,” he tells the publication. “That song, [Ian Curtis is] pretty much talking about how he feels like he’s part of a freak show almost. People just wanna come see him and they just wanna see him be a certain type of way. I totally relate to that. That’s just how I felt with this album, ’cause a lot of people expect for me to be some crazy drugged-out I-don’t-know.”

He continued, “At the end of the day, its just something that I really took my time with. I know this day and age, a lot of artists can’t really take time off to make music … they’ll get replaced. With me, [I’m] somebody that’s able to sit down and be able to take my time, ’cause aint nobody gonna be out here sounding like me, ain’t nobody gonna be out here doing what I do. I’m confident in this project to know that I’mma satisfy the people that’s already fans of my music. So, if you’re a fan of Danny Brown, you in for a treat.”

1. “Downward Spiral”
2. “Tell Me What I Don’t Know”
3. “Rolling Stone” (featuring Petite Noir)
4. “Really Doe” (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
5. “Lost”
6. “Ain’t It Funny”
7. “Goldust”
8. “White Lines”
9. “Pneumonia”
10. “Dance In The Water”
11. “From The Ground” (featuring Kelela)
12. “When It Rain”
13. “Today”
14. “Get Hi” (featuring B-Real)
15. “Hell For It”

2 Responses

  1. August 17, 2016

    […] know we’ll hear more Earl bars on Danny Brown’s upcoming Atrocity Exhibition album with a track titled ‘Really Doe,’ which also features TDE’s Ab-Soul and […]

  2. August 18, 2016

    […] announcing his Atrocity Exhibition album two days ago, Danny Brown is back with a new single from the upcoming project. He decided to […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *