Dr. Dre – The Chronic (Album) #TBT

Dr. Dre

The Chronic is the solo debut album from Dr. Dre, released December 15, 1992, on his own record label Death Row Records, and distributed by Priority Records. Recording sessions for the album took place in June 1992 at Death Row Studios in Los Angeles and at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood. It was recorded by Dr. Dre following his departure from hip hop group N.W.A and its label Ruthless Records over a financial dispute, and consequently features both subtle and direct insults at Ruthless and its owner, former N.W.A-member Eazy-E. The album features many appearances by Snoop Dogg, who used the album as a launch pad for his own solo career.

The album peaked at number three on the Billboard 200 and had been certified triple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America with sales of over three million copies in the United States, which led to Dr. Dre becoming one of the top ten best-selling American performing artists of 1993. In 2003, the album was ranked number 138 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

1. The Chronic (Intro)

2. Fuck Wit Dre Day

3. Let Me Ride

4. The Day The Niggaz Took Over

5. Nuthin’ But A ‘g’ Thang

6. Deeez Nuuuts

7. Lil’ Ghetto Boy

8. A Nigga Witta Gun

9. Rat-a-tat-tat

10. The $20 Sack Pyramid

11. Lyrical Gangbang

12. High Powered

13. The Doctor’s Office

14. Stranded On Death Row

15. The Roach (Chronic Outro)

16. Bitches Ain’t Shit

Download | Alt. Download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *