Kendrick Lamar – untitled unmastered. (First Week Sales Projections)

Kendrick Lamar - untitled unmastered (Artwork & Tracklist)

Untitled Unmastered is a compilation album by TDE’s Kendrick Lamar. It was released on March 4, 2016, by Top Dawg Entertainment, Aftermath Entertainment, and Interscope Records. The project consists of previously unreleased demos that originated during the recording of Lamar’s album To Pimp a Butterfly.

The songs performed during Lamar’s appearances on The Colbert Report (“untitled 03 | 05.28.2013.”, plus a new coda), The Tonight Show (“untitled 08 | 09.06.2014.” plus the end of “untitled 02 | 06.23.2014.”) and the end of the 2016 Grammys (part of his first verse from “untitled 05 | 09.21.2014.”) were all included on untitled unmastered. Swizz Beatz has said that his and Alicia Keys’ 5-year-old son Egypt produced “untitled 07”. TDE producer Sounwave has confirmed on Twitter that Egypt produced the second half of the track.[9] “untitled 06 | 06.30.2014” features uncredited vocals from American singer CeeLo Green,[10] produced by both Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad of A Tribe Called Quest.

According to HDD, Kendrick’s surprise album is projected to sell approximately 140-150k copies (175-185k w/ streams). Check back at the end of this week for the official numbers.

iTunes Purchase: untitled unmastered. – Kendrick Lamar

1) untitled 01 08.19.2014.
2) untitled 02 06.23.2014.
3) untitled 03 05.28.2013.
4) untitled 04 08.14.2014
5) untitled 05 09.21.2014.
6) untitled 06 06.30.2014.
7) untitled 07 2014 – 2016
8) untitled 08 09.06.2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *